Just a quick post to keep me in the game…

It’s been hectic. I spoke about work-life balance and how it just wasn’t happening last week… Well I had a lovely weekend back home, but it’s still not quite there yet.

I got back this morning at about 9.05. I had to be at work at 10, but I’ve been a bit gross from the food I’ve been eating, bloated and gassy etc. I knew I needed to get back on my eating plan.

Somehow this morning, I managed to prep 5 days of meal 2, 3 and 4’s, in under an hour.

It’s actually quite a bit less than an hour. I got here, unpacked my bags, changed my shirt, checked the turtle, then ummed and aahed about prep before SMASHING it.

Going to be so much easier to eat healthy and feel good this week.

You may be wondering what I mean by this meal prep.  It’s not the standard meal prep from other homemaker-y blogs.

This is more from the fitness and bodybuilder industry.

You see as part of my recent Sarah Davis 12 Week Custom Challenge I recieved an eating plan from Dayni Baker at Finesse Nutrition. I was off it all last week, and my body is telling me about it.

The basic philosophy is that you spend a few hours on the weekend making all your meals for the week.  Then all you have to do is eat (and possibly reheat).

I prep meal 2, 3 and 4 (aka morning tea  lunch and afternoon tea). They look something like this:

Meal 2: 130g natural yoghurt and an apple

Meal 3: 90g lemon pepper flavoured tofu, 80g brown rice and quinoa mix and a laaaarge salad with a table spoon each balsamic and olive oil

Meal 4: 50g skinny hommus, carrot sticks and 20g brazil nuts.

My eating plan is specially tailored to me and my goals. It is full of amazing options, but these 3 are my favourites. I can eat them every day for a month.

Mostly I’m just writing because I’m so impressed I smashed prep in about 35-40 min. The rest of my week has been made much easier!

